Monday
Jan022012

Can't Wait for the Hobbit? Check out Age of the Sigil

711 Press returns with a brand new TV Book Series, Age of the Sigil, a YA sci-fi fantasy adventure in the vein of Lord of the Rings and Harry Potter. Season One of this thirteen-book per season series follows four magical teens as they trek across the continent of Austrand using the power of the four ancient Sigils: the heart shaped necklace which allows the bearer to speak to animals, the knife which can cut through steel and stone, the bow which shoots arrows that are produced by mere thought, and the scroll which contains the knowledge of the first wizards.

Only the bearers of the Sigils can save their land from total destruction, but only if they can find the birthplace of each Sigil and unlock their true powers before time runs out. Confronted with evil and opposition at every turn, Reev Onid, Deloria Kildri, Estra Dane, and Pim the Knife face the most challenging journeys of their short-lived lives. Will Austrand be saved in time or will the evil tyrant, Lord Draeden Sifferus continue to reign in terror while the beast deep within the Urthe known only as the Void, secretly plans its escape to bring total destruction to Austrand? Find out in Age of the Sigil.

Learn more about Age of the Sigil here.

CHECK OUT OUR OTHER TV BOOKS
 

Looking for more YA sci-fi teen adventures? Check out Order of Five. When the government can't get the job done, they send in the Order. Five teens with supernatural abilities track down supernatural beasts and villains to protect the United States from various potential perils. If you like X-Files, X-Men, and The Avengers,  this TV book series is right up your alley!

Learn more about Order of Five here.

Looking for a more adult-themed TV book series? Love movies like The Godfather, and TV dramas like The Sopranos? Welcome to Mafiosi, the TV book series which follows young Vincenzo Abruzzi, an eager street-runner who is recruited into a New York mob family by a made man looking for local Italian youths to do grunt work. Vinny's appetite to climb the crime-family ladder takes him up the rung into a world of money, murder, and deception. Live the life of a mafia soldier through this edge-of-your-seat page turner.

Learn more at about Mafiosi here.

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.
Member Account Required
You must have a member account on this website in order to post comments. Log in to your account to enable posting. To become a member, send a request via the Contact Us page with "Become a Member" in the Subject line.