Entries in the Hobbit (16)

Monday
Jan022012

Can't Wait for the Hobbit? Check out Age of the Sigil

711 Press returns with a brand new TV Book Series, Age of the Sigil, a YA sci-fi fantasy adventure in the vein of Lord of the Rings and Harry Potter. Season One of this thirteen-book per season series follows four magical teens as they trek across the continent of Austrand using the power of the four ancient Sigils: the heart shaped necklace which allows the bearer to speak to animals, the knife which can cut through steel and stone, the bow which shoots arrows that are produced by mere thought, and the scroll which contains the knowledge of the first wizards.

Only the bearers of the Sigils can save their land from total destruction, but only if they can find the birthplace of each Sigil and unlock their true powers before time runs out. Confronted with evil and opposition at every turn, Reev Onid, Deloria Kildri, Estra Dane, and Pim the Knife face the most challenging journeys of their short-lived lives. Will Austrand be saved in time or will the evil tyrant, Lord Draeden Sifferus continue to reign in terror while the beast deep within the Urthe known only as the Void, secretly plans its escape to bring total destruction to Austrand? Find out in Age of the Sigil.

Learn more about Age of the Sigil here.

CHECK OUT OUR OTHER TV BOOKS
 

Looking for more YA sci-fi teen adventures? Check out Order of Five. When the government can't get the job done, they send in the Order. Five teens with supernatural abilities track down supernatural beasts and villains to protect the United States from various potential perils. If you like X-Files, X-Men, and The Avengers,  this TV book series is right up your alley!

Learn more about Order of Five here.

Looking for a more adult-themed TV book series? Love movies like The Godfather, and TV dramas like The Sopranos? Welcome to Mafiosi, the TV book series which follows young Vincenzo Abruzzi, an eager street-runner who is recruited into a New York mob family by a made man looking for local Italian youths to do grunt work. Vinny's appetite to climb the crime-family ladder takes him up the rung into a world of money, murder, and deception. Live the life of a mafia soldier through this edge-of-your-seat page turner.

Learn more at about Mafiosi here.

Sunday
Jan012012

Reviewers wanted for Age of the Sigil

Age of the Sigil, the new YA sci-fi fantasy TV Book series from 711 Press officially launches 01/02/2012. This sword & sorcery tale follows four youths: Deloria Kildri, Reev Onid, Estra Dane, and Pim the Knife, who awaken with magical marks upon their bodies, each bearing the image of one of four ancient Sigils created by the wizard Illendale to protect the lands.

Chosen to save their land from the mad tyrant, Lord Draedan Sifferus and an evil force that threatens to destroy the realm, the magical tattoos marking the youths' bodies come to life with powers to guide and protect them as they trek across the four quadrants of the continent of Austrand. Only by traveling the lands can they unlock the true power of each Sigil, which is the only magic powerful enough to bind the Void, the ancient evil that threatens to escape its prison, poison the lands, and end human life. Caught in a race against time to save mankind, our heroes use magic, ally with dragons, and fend off various larger-than-life foes in this epic YA saga.

If you like movies like Lord of the Rings, Eragon, Sorcerer's Apprentice and Harry Potter, as well as TV shows like Legend of the Seeker, Hercules and Merlin, then Age of the Sigil will be the perfect read for you. This TV series features thirteen weekly episodes for Season One. Each episode takes less than 30 minutes to read, making it the perfect book for on-the-go people looking for a bit of fun-filled fantasy to fill their imagination.

So if you're a willing Amazon Kindle book reviewer, sign up to receive this title for review. The rules are simple. The first 15 people to respond to this post will start receiving copies of Age of the Sigil via email beginning Monday. To be considered for the free Kindle gift, you must go to our Contact Page, fill out the form, and enter "Kindle Reviewer" in the Title of Your Subject box. That's it! 

To learn more about Age of the Sigil, visit the official book page here.

Page 1 2 3